Fleur d`Oranger 27 Le Labo

nd.6331

If I had one word to sum up this fragrance it would be ‘meh’.

For some reason it is very inconsistent on me, sometimes coming off sweet and other times very sour. Sometimes I like it ok, other times I almost hate it, but I’ve never really loved it.

I admit I have a fault in getting impatient with fragrances and also at times go overboard at the counters, smelling too many frags in one visit thus ‘screwing up’ my nose, and this was one of those purchases that has resulted in a lesson learned.

I honestly regret buying the full bottle, and damn Le Labo and their gimmick labels! It has my name printed on it and since I bought it on my birthday, that’s on the label as well, so there goes my chance at swapping it. I am going to try layering this one with something to sweeten it up but I will have to experiment and play around with it. Keeping my fingers crossed!

Season: Spring/Summer

Notes: Bergamot, Lemon, Orange Blossom, Petitgrain

Leave a Reply

