Amber & Spices Montale

nd.9560

Don’t let the name fool you, this is not truly an amber scent but more of a spicy, woody Oriental in my opinion. Don’t get me wrong, the amber IS definitely there but plays more of a supporting role.Β 

This starts out extremely strong, potent. A little bit goes a very long way so be careful to not over do it.
It’s definitely unisex but leans heavily towards a masculine scent in my opinion. There’s even a note of body odor in the beginning, I’m guessing it’s the Oud but it’s not the disgusting type of body odor. It’s like fresh sweat from having sex. It’s sultry but still a little raunchy.

Stays pretty linear the whole time.Β  Doesn’t really calm down much either as it dries but does gently fade away after (many) hours on the skin.Β  There’s a heart note that reminds me of axe body spray but still it doesn’t smell cheap since the other notes make it much richer.

This comes with some serious sillage and lasting power. 8 hours on the skin and days on clothes. I cannot stress enough to go lightly with this because it’s a pretty heavy scent and very potent but very addicting. I can’t stop sniffing my wrists!!!

P.s. There is something about this frag that my poodle is really drawn to. He wanted to roll in it so I put some on him lol

Season: Fall/Winter

Top notes: Nutmeg, Rose

Heart notes: Oud, Caraway

Base notes: Sandlewood, Amber, Ebony wood

Leave a Reply

