My Insolence Guerlain

Guerlain-My-Insolence

With a name so ostentatious and pretentious, I was surprised by the sweet freshness of this fragrance. I guess I was expecting something stuffy, unapologetic and rude. But this is fun, endearing, and more agreeable than I imagined it would be.

I will admit it’s walking a thin line with smelling generic but the obvious quality of ingredients is its saving grace and it DOES smell delicious!

It’s clearly a warm weather frag with the light citrus and juicy rasberries wrapped in vanilla and patchouli. The almond blossom dominates the heart leaving a faint hint of jasmine and the dry down is rich and creamy.

This is a very youthful frag. I could imagine this being a younger girls introduction to Guerlain but it’s not so immature that it would be inappropriate for someone in their 50s to pull off.Β  Not that I am a strict proponent of ‘age appropriateness’ with frags, it’s just for description purposes only! πŸ˜€

The bottle is adorable. Very pink as is the juice.Β  It’s cute, fun, and definitely has its place in my collection. πŸ’‹
Season: Spring/SummerΒ 

Top notes: Raspberry, Citrus

Heart notes: Almond Blossom, Jasmine

Base notes: Tonka Bean, Patchouli, Vanilla

2 thoughts on “My Insolence Guerlain”

Leave a Reply

