Rock Princess Vera Wang

Vera-Wang-rock-princess-w

Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  Β YOU SMELL LIKE A HUSSIE!!!

This is a fruity boozy mess but I really like it! It’s different, unique, kind of raunchy in your face, and rough around the edges but isn’t that everything a rock princess should be?

There’s a rum note that almost overtakes the composition and the rasberry and coconut notes almost help push it over the top but there’s something keeping it all in check. I think it may be the cashmere wood. I can’t really put my finger on it though.

The rum and coconut give it a beachy feel to me but not the cute, designer bikini laying in the sun working on my tan sipping pina coladas at a resort beachy feel but a little more grungy, like riding a motorcycle to a locals palapa bar in cowboy boots, frayed cutoff short shorts, and a bikini top under a fishnet tank, ready to go have sex in the bathroom. It’s not sophisticated or refined by any standard but rebellious, maybe even a little sleazy but fun.

I wouldn’t recommend this as a blind buy as it is definitely not for everyone but it’s a little on the rare side so testers aren’t readily available either. I did, however, see bottles listed online under $40 so if you did go ahead with a blind buy it’s not so expensive to put you out very much if you ended up not liking it.

Β The sillage is pretty strong and it lasts all day, 8 hours easy. I’m on my second bottle and get complimented often when I wear it. Maybe its my chemistry. Maybe there’s just something to this frag. It’s got quite a bit of bad feedback but it seems to really work on me.

Season: All

Top notes: Peach, Raspberry, Bergamot

Heart notes: Heliotrope, Jasmine, Rose, Lily

Base notes: Cashmere Wood, Musk, Iris, Coconut

One thought on “Rock Princess Vera Wang”

Leave a Reply

