Virgin Island Water Creed

nd.899

I’ve been on the hunt for a good niche coconut summer scent and I’ve come to realize they are few and far between.Β  Not that there aren’t a few containing the note because there are but there aren’t many showcasing it. Regardless, all roads lead me to Virgin Island Water by Creed so I got a decant sample from Nieman Marcus when I bought my Rose d’Arabie last week.

From the reviews I’ve read, I knew this was going one of two directions: I’d get some lime in my coconut or I’d get some coconut in my lime. I was crossing my fingers for the former. Unfortunately, my chemistry delivered the latter.

This is pure lime on me for the first two hours solid.Β  Not that it’s a bad thing. This is the closest to the natural smell I’ve come across thus far aside from squeezing a fresh cut lime on my skin.

Β After the lime dies down it goes straight to sunkissed salty beach sweat skin. Just like I’ve been on a sandy beach all day and the sun is beginning to go down. Like I’ve swam and sweat all of my sunblock away but am left with the final sandy hints of Hawaiian Tropic and the suggestions of body odor (I’m freshly showered so it’s the frag, I swear lol).Β  Unfortunately I don’t get very much coconut and that’s what I was really after. The rum isn’t very prominent on my skin either but still I can tell it’s there.Β 

Even though it’s not exactly what I was hoping for, it’s a great summer frag.Β  Unisex, leaning a bit masculine.Β  It’s a very ‘non perfume’ perfume. Smells very salty and natural and the more I wear it the more I love it.Β  The sillage is low and makes me wish this was stronger, especially for the price, but it seems to last a very long time as a skin scent. Takes me right to the tropics.

Β Β So I’m back to square one, still left with a longing for good coconut frag.Β  And not a sweet vanilla coconut like Friction by FCUK but sunblock coconut or Pina colada.Β  Maybe I’ll cave and just wear the darn sunscreen for my fix lol. Maybe what I’m looking for doesn’t even exist as a niche. Any suggestions are most welcome!Β  πŸ™‚

Top notes : Copra, White bergamot, Jamaican lime, Sicilian mandarin, Coconut

Heart notes : Jasmine, Hibiscus, Ylang-ylang, Ginger

Base notes : Sugar Cane, White Rum, Musk

Purchase Virgin Island Water Here

 

One thought on “Virgin Island Water Creed”

Leave a Reply

