Noir Pour Femme Tom Ford

Screenshot_2015-10-22-14-50-50-1

I received a sample of this along with a whole bag of samples that came in a promo gift with a purchase from Barneys. This was love at first sniff! I thought Noir Extreme for men was nice but the womens’ counterpart is just fantastic!! I ordered a full bottle immediately after trying my sample. Β I usually give it a day or two to really give a frag a good testing but there was no doubt that this was a fragrance must have. Even my hubby complimented it.

The notes alone would have led me to believe this was more of a white floral fragrance, with the jasmine, orange blossom, and vanilla but this really is a “Noir” fragrance. It’s heavy and thick with the amber vanilla.Β  The sandlewood and mastic really add almost a smokey depth to the whole composition.Β  It’s also spicy but sweet spicy, I imagine from the kulfi. I’ve sniffed hundreds upon hundreds of perfumes and after a while it becomes fewer and farther between that a perfume really makes me stop what I’m doing and say ‘Wow’. But this one wow’d me from the first little spritz of the sample I got with my last frag purchase.Β  Pure magic!

Noir pour femme is an incredibly sexy fragrance- Femme fatale kind of juice and it’s perfect for fall so I can’t wait to get my full bottle in because I have a feeling I’ll be wearing this a lot this season. Completely in LOVE with this perfume! ❀

Season: Fall/Winter

Top notes: Bergamot, Bitter orange, Mandarin orange, Ginger

Heart notes: Rose, Jasmine, Orange blossom, Kulfi

Base notes: Vanilla, Amber, Sandlewood, Mastic

Edit: I ended up buying another bottle of this to gift to my bff for her birthday and she LOVED it! β™‘

One thought on “Noir Pour Femme Tom Ford”

Leave a Reply

