R+Co Badlands Dry Shampoo Paste

p1013509jpg

I am a dry shampoo fanatic! My hair is mixed texture and very oily at the scalp, very dry at the overprocessed ends. If I wash too often my hair feels like straw and the ends split like there’s no tomorrow. If I don’t wash often enough, I look like a teen in Seattle in the early 90s heading to a Nirvana concert.

So I pretty much wash everyday but try to skip days when I can. So when I do, dry shampoo is a MUST for me. And I’ve used them all at some point over the years. So when my hair stylist introduced this to me saying it was ‘life changing’ I was skeptical but I completely trust her judgment and bought a jar to give it a try.

First off, this is non-aerosol, which makes it a bit weird but after just one use I was totally sold. Although it costs about twice as much as an aerosol can, this stuff lasts FOREVER. I’ve had my jar almost a year and I’m only half way through it.

You literally only need an amount half the size of a pea, rub it between your fingers until it melts and becomes clear, then comb through your hair right agains the scalp. It soaks up all the oils and gives fantastic texture.

Even if your hair isn’t oily but is flat and lacks volume, this paste is AMAZING for adding volume and texture.

Because it melts down to translucent, it doesn’t leave that white “powdered wig” appearance either, when used properly, like so many other dry shampoos do, so this is great for any hair color.Β 

Bottom line: If you use dry shampoo this will be the last one you’ll ever buy.
It’s THAT good. I will never ever go back to aerosols! πŸ™‚

Buy on Amazon here:

https://www.amazon.com/Co-Badlands-Shampoo-Paste-Ounce/dp/B01AS41BD2

Leave a Reply

