Qom Chilom Stephane Humbert Lucas 777

o.25347 (1)

As much as I have grown to love this house after ordering a sample set on LuckyScent a few weeks ago, Qom Chilom unfortunately doesn’t measure up despite being one of the more expensive pieces in the house at $290 for 50ml, still less than O Hira which rings in at $800. That red flacon is stunning though.

5837154_f520
The primary notes are supposed to be cherries, oud, and leather, inspired by the cherry flavored hookas in Iran, but I get no oud, woods, leather, or any nuances of tabacco. I don’t get any dirty notes at all actually.

What I do get is a slightly camphorus candied cherry that smells like cough syrup in the first hour then once the medicinal properties wear off, strongly reminds me of La Petite Robe Noir,Β basically a cherry vanilla musk, but three times the price of the Guerlain. It doesn’t last very long either, maybe a few hours max. The projection is also very low but I am dabbing out of a tester vial so I’m sure it’s more intense when sprayed.

Screenshot_2017-03-19-13-21-09-1
If cherries are your thing, this one is definitely worth testing just so you know what it smells like but I don’t think it’s anything to write home about. And certainly not worth the price. Though I adore that gorgeous bottle I sure wish the juice was as impressive.

Season: All seasons

Top: Cherry, Rasberry

Heart: Heliotrope, Camphor, Iris, Oud, Teak, Cedar

Base: Vanilla, Musk, Patchouli, Leather

Leave a Reply

